This is just a quick post, as I’m very busy at the moment, mainly working on web sites. More about that below.

I’ve finished writing the first draft of ‘Coming Forth by Day’, my book on Egyptian magic. It’s now gone to Louise Coquio for editing. I’m working through all the pathworkings and rituals in the book with Louise and friends, to see where they might need tweaking and changing. I’m planning, though, to release the book either in the summer or autumn, depending on how much needs doing to it, and how soon Ruby can let me have the illustrations she’s doing for the interior.

Anput as Jackal with Knives

As an example of what the book includes, the picture above is of Anput from an ancient papyrus. She’s known as the consort/wife of Anubis. (Ruby will be providing her own rendition of this goddess). Anput’s an interesting, little-known Egyptian goddess, jackal headed like Anubis, but with a somewhat fiercer personality. She’s rather a mystery and some writers think she might be an earlier version of Anubis, rather than a separate entity. However, for the purposes of my book, I’ve given her a role of her own. I’ve had to devise ‘characters’ for the gods and goddesses in the book, so as to bring them to life and have relevance in our modern age. This is along the lines of how Andrew Collins and I explored the goddesses in our book ‘SHE: Primal Meetings with the Dark Goddess’.

I’ve decided that all the Immanion Press/Storm Constantine web sites and blogs need a drastic overhaul. My web site has been limply half-finished for years, mainly because the site builder my domain provider offered to users was really cumbersome and awkward to use. However, they’re now offering a new site builder, which is sleek and shiny, fairly easy to use and far far better in all respects. Danielle Lainton and I are currently putting the finishing touches to the revamped stormconstantine.co.uk and will next turn our attention to the Immanion Press web site. The one we have has been in situ for years and by modern standards is a bit out of date. Having seen what we were able to do with my own site, we’re eager to give Immanion Press a brush and polish now too.

I’ve also upgraded the Immanion Press wordpress page. While the free version is fine for this personal page of mine, since I only post occasional news, Danni and I thought the Immanion Press one really needs some work, especially a new, snazzy appearance. That’s on our list of revamps, which we’ll endeavour to work through as quickly as we can, so as not to become distracted too much from our other work.

The new stormconstantine.co.uk should be up for viewing within a week or so.

As far as other book news is concerned, I’ll be returning to my novel, ‘Breathe, My Shadow’ in May. I’ve got a couple of short stories to write too.